The Figure

September 26, 2010 at 11:49 am (Me, Myself, and I)

Last night, I got so engrossed thinking about with my “haven” that I rushed out of the house grabbing a coat and fifty bucks (I knew I wouldn’t find some vending machine there.. but who knows right? haha).  The night felt so cold that my exaggerated coat wasn’t helping at all, so I ran faster and faster until I lost track of the road.  I was wondering why my “haven” was nowhere in sight. I suddenly got scared..  scared of what may happen… scared of how to go back… scared of what I should do.   I stayed in my spot, closed my eyes, and completely dissolved into nothingness.  I wasn’t sure what happened next, but when I opened my eyes, I was facing a beautiful, beautiful river. The refreshing smell of lemon grass filled my lungs.   The next thing I knew, I was crying. Unsure of what the reason was.   All of the anxieties was completely forgotten.   The flowers that were surrounding me were so exhilarating that I wasn’t sure if it was real… if I was only living inside a fantasy at that very moment.   I felt so fragile.  Anything can happen in this vast space, and I wouldn’t know where to go or what to do.  Suddenly, I saw this figure walking towards me.   I was shaking.  The figure wasn’t too far away now, but I can’t seem to move.  The only thing I could do was close my eyes, and I did.  I hugged my knees and stayed still. After a few moments, I can feel somebody else’ presence.   He sat beside me… I can feel his shoulders touching mine and it made me, somehow, feel comfortable.   It was so quiet that I the only things we can hear were our breaths and the whispers of our shoulders.   After a few moments, I heard him whisper: “Do something while you can. The world isn’t moving going to wait for you. Just trust yourself and everything will fall into place.”

I opened my eyes… I was in my room, and the sun was peeking behind the clouds.  It was all just a dream…  but it knew it wasn’t JUST A DREAM.

Leave a Reply

